Picture
Sara, Mark and Sven unloading Sven's magical bush toilet!
Picture
Sara's car got all the way there, justabout!

Spent a lovely Christmas with my friend, Sara, from UK who was out visiting and wanted to experience Umphakatsi too.  She is an acupuncturist and chi kung teacher, so we have an understanding in common.  We had great adventures getting there, and a real communal Christmas together with Mark and Winnie and Lara and Erin, their girls, and Sven and Hilda who also arrived.  I then went to Cape Town to see my brother Dave and fam over new year.  Met up with Sara again and we had more exploratory adventures going to Hermanus and back along the coast.  It was real fun, thank you Sara for your generous friendship, missing you!

Back to Johannesburg to attend the Umphakatsi AGM, which got postponed till March, so I returned to Umphakatsi a while.  Things moving, with new people joined, Chamilla, James, Michael, Jason and they are all coming at weekends to talk about how to move forward.  A spaces of love valley community forming!  The AGM was encouraging, and Sarah had lots to tell us about ecovillage design and living after attendance of the Ecovillage Conference in Germany and her visits as an ambassador for the Global Ecovillage network, to Ghana, Senegal and Egypt. This was soon followed by an ecovillage design course run by Sarah and attended by several members, which I missed unfortunately, due to a commitment I had previously made to housesit for a friend who was going away.  But there will be more.

After a year of being there largely on my own, I was longing to be with people again, and a year of not earning has meant I have to be back in the city for a while where I am now trying to get clearer how I can offer my services to the right people…(see my Carolyn-giving day this Sunday on about me page – if you in the vicinity you’re invited!) and earn money being me and doing what I enjoy.  But it has always been a kind of anathema to me to charge for the kind of things I do, my eternal conundrum.  Plus being without a car in SA is kinda like an endurance test in getting anywhere!  I am struggling with working out how I can do things differently, without knowing how or what it is I should do different.  Anyone who knows me can shed any light on that?

In this light, I really want to join a shamanic retreat and training in Peru in the Amazon in November, to heal these deep ancestral issues that limit me, purify myself and contribute more powerfully to global transmissions for planetary healing.  So much money to raise!  I intend to raise what I can but I have also set up www.gofundme.com/q275c to gratefully receive any donations the universe might send me!  Thank you!

In this strange time of increasing external chaos and yet exciting possibility of us all coming together to help each other on a scale we’ve forgotten to imagine, I wish you all abundance and healing and love.  May the new world of beauty and love manifest as soon as possible!  When we all live the beauty and art of who we are in a limitless way!   
Picture
Can't get it to go strait up, yup i'm a horizontal fairy...
11/4/2012 11:08:32 pm

Hi. Carrot
Was just wondering about where you are at and checked your update. Awesome, as usual. Are you still off to the Amazon Jungle ? Sending you much, much blessings and abundance. Great Love, ALL WAYS. I trust I will connect with you some time in the flesh. Checking out intentional eco-village spaces now. Don't know if I have the strength for it yet. May Spirit always guide you.You are a massive inspiration of adorations.

Reply



Leave a Reply.